Book Display

Trading 102 Getting Down to Business
ISBN: 0471181331     Date Published: 1998-10-06     Author(s): Sunny J. Harris
  Average Customer Rating:Stars Rating  
 

Your Price: $49.85      Retail: $70.00      Save: $20.15      Benifit - 29% Off  
$49.85
Book Image
Hardcover
Wiley
291 Pages
 
Prices subject to change.
Last Update:
06/20/2013 01:32:36
Buy Book
Return to Book Index  
Editorial Review - Book Description:


In her much-praised and highly popular book, Trading 101, Sunny Harris offered novices a crash course on the basics of the field. Now, for those looking to continue their education, Harris presents Trading 102: Getting Down to Business, an invaluable roadmap to taking the next step - designing an individual trading system and starting a personal trading business. This indispensable reference covers all the bases, including raising capital, regulations, marketing financial services, taxes and systems development.

Along with hands-on strategies, proven techniques, and straightforward guidelines for tailoring a system based on individual trading styles, Trading 102 is packed with a wealth of easy-to-read charts and graphs as well as complete information on:
* The science of the business.
* Formulating a sound business plan.
* Software for systems testing.
* Psychological traps to avoid.

Trading 102 is required reading for anyone looking to take the big leap into trading for a living.
 
Customer Review:
Total Reviews: (4)
  (2)      (1)      (0)      (1)      (0)
(2) Shared
 
9 of 11 People found the following review helpful.

A savvy primer for budding fund managers, October 28, 1998 By A Customer This review is from: Trading 102: Getting Down to Business (Wiley Trading) (Hardcover) Fans of Trading 101, Sunny Harris' prequel to this book, kind of know what to expect. This time around, she covers how to develop a personal trading method that can form the foundation for a trading business. If you anticipate trading beyond your own account, or trading full-time, this new book shows how to set the business up and how to avoid psychological landmines that plague traders in the everyday course of business.Copyright 1998 by Michael Pellecchia
 
12 of 19 People found the following review helpful.

general overview, but thats it., October 3, 1999 By A Customer This review is from: Trading 102: Getting Down to Business (Wiley Trading) (Hardcover) I was extremely dissapointed in the book, not so much becasue it was bad, but more because it was not what I expected. I expected a book about starting a money management business, but instead found someone telling me what technical analysis software packages are on the market, and who sells data! While it is broad in its covereage of the process of developing a trading system, I don't think its deep enough to spend the time or the money on.
 
Buy Book